2014 CMA Fest Rise & Shine Breakfast with The Henningsens, The Swon Brothers, & Sunny Sweeney

I’ve been trying to figure out what exactly I wanted to write about this breakfast since that day. Well, let’s see how this ends up.

There’s a song I heard about a year ago today, it’s called American Beautiful. I heard this song and I fell in love with it. So, what do you do when you hear a song that is stuck in your head? You go YouTube it and that’s just what I did. I found out that it was by The Henningsens. I had already known that they had written songs for The Band Perry and some others, but I had never heard them sing. After I heard American Beautiful, I could not believe I didn’t see them at the 2013 CMA Fest. I had met Clara, Aaron, and Mr. Henningsen a couple times before last week, but it’s different seeing country artists at the CMA Fest. At the breakfast, they had just put a bunch of tables together, so that everyone, including the artists, sat with together. I mean I had Clara to the left of me and Mr. Henningsen on the other side of her, and Aaron was sitting in front of me. I could not believe it… It was so much fun! Clara even asked me to take a selfie with her! The Henningsens are the nicest people I have ever met. I’ve haven’t met that many artists, but out of the ones that I have met The Henningsens show, truly show that they love their fans.           http://www.thehenningsens.com/

Sunny Sweeney was so sweet. She came right in, sat down, and got everyone’s names. I didn’t get to talk to her much, but she was really cool. You could just really tell that she loved being there and talking with us fans there.  Yall be sure to check her out! I love her music!    http://www.sunnysweeney.com/

I first saw The Swon Brothers on The Voice and I thought they were the best on that season. Zack and Colton Swon are two brothers and they are hilarious! I had never met them before, so I’m really glad I got to.  They were so sweet too. I had gone up to them afterwards and asked for a picture, Colton came back with “only if you give me a hug first”! Hahahaha! Yall check them out!    http://www.swonbrothers.com/

It was all so cool because all the artists there actually talked to you and acknowledged you.  They all were so grateful for their fans and for everyone that missed work, school, etc…. to come to CMA Fest and to see the artists they saw. They show what country music really is.

The Henningsens

10428286_483050908492513_6601059386171397110_o

Sunny Sweeney

10387011_483050651825872_8539642426779355829_o

The Swon Brothers

10333414_483050485159222_8613821717373679571_o

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

